# User Management: Add/Delete/Enable

- Link: https://www.agilicus.com/anyx-training/user-management-add-delete-enable/
- Published: 2025-03-16T17:51:09+00:00
- Author: Don Bowman

![Add User to ANYX: A user clicks the 'Add User' button within the ANYX user management
interface, initiating the process of creating a new user account. This step is part
of user management training, demonstrating how to add, delete, and enable users 
in ANYX. March 16, 2025.](https://www.agilicus.com/www/6f8eb9f5-2025-03-16-add-user.
gif)

Users are linked to their appropriate Identity Provider via the user name (which
is typically the email address).

Adding a user is as simple as selecting ‘ADD USER’.

The high-level options available:

 * ADD USERS: create new users
 * DELETE USERS: remove users
 * DISABLE USERS: keep user provisioned, but prevent them from signing-in
 * RESET MULTI-FACTOR PREFERENCES: disable the user’s multi-factor methods and force
   them to re-set/re-enroll
 * MOVE TO MANUALLY CREATED: in the case you use auto-creation of users, ‘accept’
   them as if you had manually created them.
 * REVOKE SESSIONS: force all login sessions of the user to be logged out.

### Filtering

![image](https://www.agilicus.com/www/9603e836-image-1024x789.png)

You can filter the users shown in the list with the ‘filter’ icon (which is a triangle-
shaped set of lines).

You can also filter by typing a fragment of a user name/email into the search bar.

Individual filter items include:

 * User Status: Active/Disabled/Pending
 * Multi-Factor: Enrolled/Not-Enrolled
 * Auto-Created: Yes/No
 * Email Domain
 * Email
 * Last Name
 * First Name

Use these to narrow down the list

### Actions

![image](https://www.agilicus.com/www/8e39158d-image-1024x249.png)

You can perform a set of actions on a user:

 * Update User Identity. Use this if you have a changed the identity provider (e.
   g. moved from on-premise Active Directory to the Shared Microsoft Issuer).
 * Update User End Date. This allows you to set an auto-expiry date for a user. 
   E.g. if their last day with the company is April 30th, you can set them to be
   auto-disabled at this time
 * Reset User Multi-factor Authentication. Disable the current methods and force
   the user to re-enroll
 * Configure Member of: a dialog allowing editing group membership
